

December 10, 2024

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Eugene A. Guilford, Jr., CAE Executive Director, gguilford@ihmm.org

IHMM Announces Election of Officers for 2025

[Rockville, Md., December 10, 2024] – The Institute of Hazardous Materials Management (IHMM) is pleased to announce that the IHMM Board of Directors has elected Officers for 2025.



Melissa A. Hamer, Esq., CHMM Chair
Ms. Hamer is an attorney practicing environmental law in Indiana. She was elected as a Director in 2019. Her second term expires on 12/31/2027.

June Brock-Carroll, CHMP, Vice Chair
Mrs. Brock-Carroll is the Research Safety Hazardous Materials Manager at Clemson University in South Carolina. She was elected as a Director in 2017. Her second term expires on 12/31/2025.



Jan G. Rosenberg, CSHM, Treasurer
Mr. Rosenberg is a consultant and former Deputy Administrator of the
State of Nevada's Division of Industrial Relations with a focus on OSHA
enforcement and compliance. He came to the Board in 2019. His second
term expires on 12/31/2026.

W. Morgan Hyson, SecretaryMr. Hyson is the Public Member of the Board who was re-elected in 2024 for a 4-year term that ends on 12/31/2028. Morgan is a former staff member of IHMM who now works at the State Department.



About IHMM

A not-for-profit organization founded in 1984, the Institute of Hazardous Materials Management (IHMM) has been protecting the environment and the public's health, safety, and security through the administration of credentials recognizing professionals who have demonstrated a high level of knowledge, expertise, and excellence in the management of hazardous materials, dangerous goods transportation, environmental protection, health & safety.

www.ihmm.org