The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) released on December 22, 2020, final rules under Section 6(h) of the Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA) for five persistent, bioaccumulative and toxic (PBT) chemicals — decabromodiphenyl ether (decaBDE)phenol, isopropylated phosphate (3:1) (PIP (3:1))2,4,6-tris(tert-butyl)phenol (2,4,6-TTBP)hexachlorobutadiene (HCBD); and pentachlorothiophenol (PCTP).  TSCA required EPA to take expedited action on specific PBT chemicals to address risk and reduce exposures to the extent practicable.  EPA identified these five PBT chemicals for expedited action, following criteria outlined in TSCA. For more information on the five rules, please read the full memorandum.